Regatta and Event Schedule

Spring 2017

Updated 3-2-17

Dates and venue are subject to change. For information about the guide to regattas, click here.

Date

Teams Participating

Regatta - Event

Monday - Thursday, April 11 - 13

All Teams

Spring Break Training

Hempstead Park, Boathouse

Saturday, April 22

Selected Varsity Teams only*

Volunteer Sign Up HERE

Mercer Sprints

Princeton, NJ

Sunday, April 23

All Teams

Volunteer Sign Up HERE

Row for Autism

Hempstead Park

Saturday, April 29

MS Team

Scrimmage with Row New York

Queens

Saturday, April 29 – Sunday, April 30

HS, selected Varsity & Novice*

Possible overnight stay

Volunteer Sign Up HERE

Saratoga Invitational

Saratoga Springs, NY

Sunday, May 7

All Teams

Volunteer sign up HERE

Long Island Championships

Sagamore RC, Bayville, NY

Saturday, May 13

MS Team

Scrimmage with Row New York

Hempstead Park

Friday, May 12 -Saturday, May 13 -Sunday, May 14

HS, Varsity & Novice

Possible overnight stay

Volunteer sign up HERE

NYS HS Championships

Saratoga Spring, NY

Friday, May 19 - Saturday, May 20

Tentative

HS Varsity**

Stotesbury

Philadelphia, PA

Thursday, May 25

MS Team

Scrimmage Row New York

Queens, NY

Saturday, June 3

National Learn to Row Day

Hempstead Park,

Boathouse

Friday, June 9 - Saturday, June 10 - Sunday, June 11

Only qualified boats from NY States

Youth Nationals

Sarasota, FL

* selected by the coaches

** can be limited to only 1 boys and 1 girls boat